Spring is in the air.

Cold iced tea, a good magazine, and a happy basil plant. Life is good.

Spring always makes me think of replacing the poor succulents I somehow lose every winter. I did just learn that once you get a plant in one spot, you should never move it because it 100 % adapts to that environment and moving it will likely make it kick the bucket.

Fresh vine tomatoes and garlic can go into a really light pasta dish with lemon and olive oil.

And of course it is time to pull out the bright colors and floral prints that have been collecting dust over the winter. Both of these scarves pictured were passed on to me from my grandmother. She had a very keen sense for color and it was most prominent in her wardrobe.

SPRING INTERIORS/MY FAV. [ I’ll give collected credit for all images I have posted to designsponge.com ]

Leave a comment

Filed under daily life

Leave a comment